Committee

Southwest Missouri Spring Forage Conference
Committee Members 2018

Committee Members are comprised of two county radius around Greene Co. – See SFC Committee Members map

Southwest Missouri Spring Forage Conference Committee Members(12/12/2018)

Pat Adams – Area NRCS

Area Resource Conservationist
1786 South 16th Avenue, Suite 103
Ozark, MO 65721
417-581-2719 Ext. b
pat.adams@mo.usda.gov
Planning Committee Public Relations Chair

Brian Andrews – Dallas Co. NRCS

Soil Conservationist
1240 West Truman Rd.
Buffalo, MO 65622
417-345-7721  Ext. 3
brian.andrews@mo.usda.gov

Drexel Atkisson – Area NRCS

Area Soil Health Specialist
688 South State Highway B, Suite 100
Springfield, MO 65802
417-831-5246
417-298-9041 cell
drexel.atkisson@mo.usda.gov

Reagan Bluel – MU Extension

Dairy Field Specialist
Barry County Extension Center
700 Main, Suite 4
Cassville, MO 65625
417-847-3161
bluelrj@missouri.edu

Dr. Michael Burton – Missouri State Univ.

Professor, William H. Darr College of Agriculture
901 South National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65897
417-836-5638
mikeburton@MissouriState.edu

Amy Carter – Lawrence Co SWCD

District Specialist
10763 Hwy 39 #G
Mt. Vernon, MO  65712
417-466-7682 ext. 3
amy.carter@swcd.mo.gov

Patrick Davis – MU Extension

Livestock Field Specialist
Cedar County Extension Center
113 South Street
Stockton, MO 65785
417-276-3313
davismp@missouri.edu

Mark Emerson – Webster Co. NRCS

Resource Conservationist (Grassland)
1202 Banning Street
Marshfield, MO 65706
417-468-4176 Ext. 3
mark.emerson@mo.usda.gov

Dee Glenn – Dade Co. SWCD

District Specialist
124 South Highway 39
Greenfield, MO 65661
417-637-5993 Ext. 3
dee.glenn@swcd.mo.gov

Mark Green – Greene Co. NRCS

Resource Conservationist
688 South State Highway B, Suite 200
Springfield, MO 65802
417-831-5246 Ext. 3
mark.green@mo.usda.gov
Planning Committee Vice-Chair

Terry Halleran – MU Extension

Agronomy Field Specialist
Hickory County Extension Center
18715 Cedar Street
Hermitage, MO 65668
417-745-6767
halleranw@missouri.edu

Aaron Hoefer – Christian Co. NRCS

District Conservationist
1786 South 16th Avenue, Suite 102
Ozark, MO 65721
417-581-2719 Ext. 3
aaron.hoefer@mo.usda.gov

Abby Inglis – Farm Service Agency

CED, Greene and Webster Counties
688 South State Highway B, Suite 100
Springfield, MO 65802
417-831-5246 Ext. 2
abby.inglis@mo.usda.gov

Jamie Kurtz – Douglas Co. NRCS

Resource Conservationist
3210 Hoover Drive
West Plains, MO 65775
417-256-7117 Ext. 3
jamie.kurtz@mo.usda.gov

Jody Lawson – Webster Co. SWCD

District Specialist IV
1202 Banning Street
Marshfield, MO 65706
417-468-4176 Ext. 3
jody.lawson@swcd.mo.gov
2018 Committee Chair

Will McClain – Missouri State University

Asst. Professor – William H. Darr College of Ag.
901 S. National
Springfield, MO  65897
417-836-5098
willmcclain@missouristate.edu

Andy McCorkill – MU Extension

Livestock Field Specialist
Dallas County Extension Center
PO Box 1070
Buffalo, MO 65622
417-345-7551
mccorkilla@missouri.edu

Andrew Molder – Newton Co SWCD

District Specialist
1900 South Highway 71
Neosho, MO 64850
417-451-1007 Ext. 3
andrew.molder@swcd.mo.gov

Ted Probert – MU Extension

Dairy Field Specialist
9740 Red Spring Rd
Mountain Grove, Mo. 65711
417-349-3134
probertt@missouri.edu

Scott Radford – MO Dept. Conservation

Area Biologist
1786 South 16th Avenue, Suite 103
Ozark, MO 65721
417-581-2719 Ext. 6
scott.radford@mo.usda.gov

Jill Scheidt – MU Extension

Agronomy Field Specialist
Barton County Extension Center
801 East 12th Street
Lamar, MO 64759
417-682-3579
scheidtjk@missouri.edu

Tim Schnakenberg – MU Extension

Agronomy Field Specialist
Stone County Extension Center
PO Box 345
Galena, MO 65656
417-357-6812
schnakenbergC@missouri.edu
2018 Committee Secretary

Jim Spencer – MU Extension

Agriculture Business Field Specialist
Christian County Extension Center
105 N. Second St.
Ozark, MO 65721
417-581-3558
spencerjr@missouri.edu

Mary Jo Tannehill – Laclede Co. SWCD

District Specialist
1242 Deadra Drive
Lebanon, MO 65536
417-532-6305 Ext.3
mary.tannehill@swcd.mo.gov
Planning Committee Registration/ Treasurer

Wesley Tucker – MU Extension

Agriculture Business Field Specialist
Polk County Extension Center
110 E. Jefferson
Bolivar, MO 65613
417-326-4916
tuckerw@missouri.edu

Melissa White – Stone Co. SWCD

District Specialist
108 Cortney Lane, Suite B
Crane, MO 65633
417-723-8389
melissa.white@swcd.mo.gov

Randy Wiedmeier – MU Extension

County Engagement Specialist
Ozark County Extension Center
P.O. Box 187
Gainesville, MO  65655
417-679-3525
wiedmeierr@missouri.edu

Rita Williams – Lawrence Co. NRCS

Resource Conservationist
10763-G Highway 39
Mount Vernon, MO 65712
417-466-7682, Ext.3
rita.williams@mo.usda.gov
Proceedings Chair

Nathan Witt – Newton Co. NRCS

Resource Conservationist
1900 South Highway 71
Neosho, MO 64850
417-451-1007 Ext. 3
nathan.witt@mo.usda.gov
Planning Committee Sponsors/Vendors Chair